207 Congressmembers Ask Supreme Courtroom to Rethink Roe v. Wade

207 Congressmembers Ask Supreme Courtroom to Rethink Roe v. Wade

Picture: Getty

A coalition of 207 members of Congress on Thursday filed an amicus temporary to the Supreme Courtroom asking it to “reconsider” two landmark abortion circumstances—Roe v. Wade and Deliberate Parenthood of Se. PA v. Casey—in an obvious effort to crush reproductive rights on the federal degree. The temporary, which is hinged on battle over a Louisiana legislation that will require docs who carry out abortions to have admitting privileges at hospitals inside 30 miles, makes an attempt to be massive sufficient in scope it suggests a reconsideration of Roe and Casey must be, “if appropriate, overruled”:

Lastly, Amici respectfully recommend that the Fifth Circuit’s wrestle to outline the suitable “large fraction” or decide what “burden” on abortion entry is “undue” illustrates the unworkability of the “right to abortion” present in Roe v. Wade, 410 U.S. 113 (1973) and the necessity for the Courtroom to once more take up the problem of whether or not Roe and Casey must be reconsidered and, if applicable, overruled.

The temporary situates itself in June Medical Providers LLC v. Gee, a 2014 case wherein the Shreveport clinic June Medical challenged the Louisiana admitting privileges legislation, arguing that it could place an “an unconstitutional undue burden on the right to choose abortion under the Fourteenth Amendment.”

After years of bouncing via the courts, final September Texas’s fifth Circuit Courtroom of Appeals declared Louisiana’s legislation constitutional, and denied June’s petition for a rehearing. It is going to now be heard in March by an more and more conservative SCOTUS, backed right this moment by an more and more conservative Congress. Listed below are the lawmakers, most of them males—together with two Home Democrats in Illinois’s Daniel Lipinski and Minnesota’s Collin Peterson—who signed their names to the amicus temporary. These are 207 lawmakers who don’t assist your proper to make selections about your individual physique. Vote them out, and learn the total amicus temporary right here.

U.S. Senate

John Kennedy (LA)

Marsha Blackburn (TN)

John Barrasso (WY)

Roy Blunt (MO)

John Boozman (AR)

Mike Braun (IN)

Richard Burr (NC)

Invoice Cassidy, M.D. (LA)

John Cornyn (TX)

Tom Cotton (AR)

Kevin Cramer (ND)

Mike Crapo (ID)

Ted Cruz (TX)

Steve Daines (MT)

Michael B. Enzi (WY)

Joni Ernst (IA)

Deb Fischer (NE)

Chuck Grassley (IA)

John Hoeven (ND)

Cindy Hyde-Smith (MS)

James M. Inhofe (OK)

Ron Johnson (WI)

James Lankford (OK)

Michael S. Lee (UT)

Jerry Moran (KS)

Rand Paul (KY)

Rob Portman (OH)

James E. Risch (ID)

Pat Roberts (KS)

Mitt Romney (UT)

Mike Rounds (SD)

Marco Rubio (FL)

Ben Sasse (NE)

Tim Scott (SC)

Thom Tillis (NC)

John Thune (SD)

Pat Toomey (PA)

Roger F. Wicker (MS)

Todd Younger (IN)

U.S. Home of Representatives

Steve Scalise (LA-01)

Michael Johnson (LA-04)

Ralph Abraham, M.D. (LA05)

Robert B. Aderholt (AL-04)

Rick W. Allen (GA-12)

Kelly Armstrong (ND-AL)

Jodey C. Arrington (TX-19)

Brian Babin, D.D.S. (TX-36)

Don Bacon (NE-02)

James R. Baird (IN-04)

Troy Balderson (OH-12)

Jim Banks (IN-03)

Andy Barr (KY-06)

Jack Bergman (MI-01)

Andy Biggs (AZ-05)

Dan Bishop (NC-09)

Rob Bishop (UT-01)

Mike Bost (IL-12)

Kevin Brady (TX-08)

Mo Brooks (AL-05)

Ken Buck (CO-04)

Larry Bucshon, M.D. (IN-08)

Ted Budd (NC-13)

Tim Burchett (TN-02)

Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX-26)

Bradley Byrne (AL-01)

Earl L. “Buddy” Carter (GA-01)

Steve Chabot (OH-01)

Liz Cheney (WY-AL)

Ben Cline (VA-06)

Michael Cloud (TX-27)

Tom Cole (OK-04)

Doug Collins (GA-09)

James Comer (KY-01)

Okay. Michael Conaway (TX11)

Paul Prepare dinner (CA-08)

Rick Crawford (AR-01)

Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)

John R. Curtis (UT-03)

Warren Davidson (OH-08)

Rodney Davis (IL-13)

Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)

Jeff Duncan (SC-03)

Neal Dunn, M.D. (FL-02)

Tom Emmer (MN-06)

Ron Estes (KS-04)

A. Drew Ferguson, IV (GA03)

Chuck Fleischmann (TN-03)

Invoice Flores (TX-17)

Jeff Fortenberry (NE-01)

Virginia Foxx (NC-05)

Russ Fulcher (ID-01)

Matt Gaetz (FL-01)

Greg Gianforte (MT-AL)

Bob Gibbs (OH-07)

Louie Gohmert (TX-01)

Anthony Gonzalez (OH-16)

Lance Gooden (TX-05)

Paul A. Gosar, D.D.S. (AZ04)

Kay Granger (TX-12)

Garret Graves (LA-06)

Sam Graves (MO-06)

Tom Graves (GA-14)

Mark E. Inexperienced, M.D. (TN07)

Glenn Grothman (WI-06)

Michael Visitor (MS-03)

Brett Guthrie (KY-02)

Jim Hagedorn (MN-01)

Andy Harris, M.D. (MD-01)

Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)

Kevin Hern (OK-01)

Jody B. Hice (GA-10)

Clay Higgins (LA-03)

French Hill (AR-02)

George Holding (NC-02)

Richard Hudson (NC-08)

Invoice Huizenga (MI-02)

Invoice Johnson (OH-06)

Dusty Johnson (SD-AL)

Jim Jordan (OH-04)

John Joyce, M.D. (PA-13)

Fred Keller (PA-12)

Mike Kelly (PA-16)

Trent Kelly (MS-01)

Peter T. King (NY-02)

Steve King (IA-04)

Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)

Darin LaHood (IL-18)

Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)

Doug Lamborn (CO-05)

Robert E. Latta (OH-05)

Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)

Daniel W. Lipinski (IL-03)

Billy Lengthy (MO-07)

Barry Loudermilk (GA-11)

Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO03)

Roger Marshall, M.D. (KS01)

Brian Mast (FL-18)

Kevin McCarthy (CA-23)

Tom McClintock (CA-04)

Patrick McHenry (NC-10)

David B. McKinley, P.E. (WV-01)

Mark Meadows (NC-11)

Daniel P. Meuser (PA-09)

Carol D. Miller (WV-03)

Paul Mitchell (MI-10)

John R. Moolenaar (MI-04)

Alex X. Mooney (WV-02)

Markwayne Mullin (OK-02)

Gregory F. Murphy, M.D. (NC-03)

Dan Newhouse (WA-04)

Ralph Norman (SC-05)

Pete Olson (TX-22)

Steve Palazzo (MS-04)

Gary Palmer (AL-06)

Greg Pence (IN-06)

Scott Perry (PA-10)

Collin C. Peterson (MN-07)

John Ratcliffe (TX-04)

Man Reschenthaler (PA-14)

Tom Rice (SC-07)

Denver Riggleman (VA-05)

Martha Roby (AL-02)

Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-05)

Phil D. Roe, M.D. (TN-01)

Hal Rogers (KY-05)

Mike D. Rogers (AL-03)

Francis Rooney (FL-19)

John Rose (TN-06)

David Rouzer (NC-07)

Chip Roy (TX-21)

John Rutherford (FL-04)

David Schweikert (AZ-06)

Austin Scott (GA-08)

F. James Sensenbrenner, Jr. (WI-05)

John Shimkus (IL-15)

Mike Simpson (ID-02)

Adrian Smith (NE-03)

Christopher H. Smith (NJ04)

Jason Smith (MO-08)

Lloyd Smucker (PA-11)

Ross Spano (FL-15)

Pete Stauber (MN-08)

Brian Steil (WI-01)

W. Gregory Steube (FL-17)

Chris Stewart (UT-02)

Van Taylor (TX-03)

Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA15)

William Timmons (SC-04)

Scott Tipton (CO-03)

Michael R. Turner (OH-10)

Ann Wagner (MO-02)

Tim Walberg (MI-07)

Mark Walker (NC-06)

Jackie Walorski (IN-02)

Michael Waltz (FL-06)

Steve Watkins (KS-02)

Randy Weber (TX-14)

Daniel Webster (FL-11)

Brad Wenstrup, D.P.M. (OH-02)

Bruce Westerman (AR-04)

Roger Williams (TX-25)

Joe Wilson (SC-02)

Rob Wittman (VA-01)

Steve Womack (AR-03)

Ron Wright (TX-06)

Ted S. Yoho, D.V.M. (FL03)

Lee Zeldin (NY-01)



Gun House owners Backed by Trump Search Excessive Courtroom Win Earlier than 2020 Vote – Wikibusiness

Gun House owners Backed by Trump Search Excessive Courtroom Win Earlier than 2020 Vote – Wikibusiness

Loading ….

Loading ….